The aesthetic world of Elodie Ricord seems to concentrate here, the merging of a subtle learning in the graphic expression of light and darkness in a meticulous way, thanks to the teachings of her father, caricaturist and portraitist and of her grandfather, wood carver, in her early years. She is closely interested, in reflection, in minimalism, dives in art and in the current of classical styles. Rich from all these influences, she attempts with success to create in the image environment and even succeeds to conduct an event and audiovisual agency.

The search of an aesthetic unity shows itself on the path, the perfect anatomy of the models staged in gold and matter is not enough anymore for our young creative. Elodie Ricord chooses to challenge her intellectual agility and enters « Itecom » in Nice and goes on with her artistic destiny in the prestigious « Penninghen » school in Paris, conquering unique and bold projects. She participates in diverse creative fields during the last two years of her degree: from art to matter, from scenography to architecture, she easily plays with the textures and the lights from her creativity, her subtleness and elegance. Our young designer directs her work towards the creation of an ideal and contemplative life space, bathed in art, minimalism and refinement. Elodie Ricord impregnates herself with the fashion world, the luxury cosmetics and falls in love with the couture essence which will refine her art.

Elodie Ricord collaborates with prestigious brands and designers like Loic de Tonge for the creation of jewelry shops Messika at the Emirates, Julien Gaubert from Courrèges for the manufacture of the BHNS vehicle at Pau, the ADR agency for the events linked to the Cannes festival, the Uzik agency, for the creative design of Google. Through her career, our young interior designer had many prizes in the field of innovation, like the « marine design of a light and fast boat hull tested in hydrodynamic resistance ». She obtained with her team the first prise with this project. Coached by the greatest « Dassault Aviation » and Bruno Pimpanini from the « Patrick Jouin » agency in Paris, she developed in the air transport an interior unit entirely adaptive and made to measure, adjustable for all types of needs. An original avant-garde project with an innovative solution mixing science, design and technology. She inaugurated this project and was on the front page of the « Perspective » magazine where she was invited to show her work, this magazine has been delivered on the most prestigious sites of the Côte d’Azur.

She now develops in her agency in Paris and on the Côte d’Azur, diverse and unique projects, infusing her style and her way of scenography in the interior design, simultaneously for private mansions, restaurants, shops in iconic places, private villas, yachts, public spaces, vehicles, of even an actual work on an exclusive collection of minimal furniture made in small limited numbered series.

Photos : © Marc Natali

L’Univers esthétique de Elodie Ricord semble concentrer ici, la fusion d’un apprentissage subtil dans l’expression graphique de l’ombre et la lumière qui s’opèrent de façon minutieuse grâce à l’enseignement de son père caricaturiste portraitiste et de son grand-père sculpteur sur bois, dès son plus jeune âge. Elle s’intéresse de près, en miroir, au minimalisme et baigne dans l’art et les courants de styles classiques. Riche de toutes ces influences, elle s’essaye avec succès, au monde de l’image et va jusqu’à diriger une agence œuvrant autour de l’évènementiel et de l’audiovisuel.

La recherche de l’unité esthétique dévoile son chemin, la plastique parfaite des mannequins scénographiées dans l’or et la matière, ne suffit plus à notre jeune créatrice. Elodie Ricord choisit de challenger son agilité intellectuelle et intègre «Itecom» à Nice, puis poursuit sa destinée artistique dans la prestigieuse école «Penninghen» à Paris à la conquête de projets uniques et audacieux. Elle embrasse divers champs de créations pendant les deux dernières années de sa maîtrise : de l’art à la matière, de la scénographie à l’architecture, elle joue avec agilité entre les textures et les lumières émergeant sa créativité, sa subtilité et son élégance. Notre jeune designer oriente son travail vers la création d’un espace de vie idéal contemplatif qui baigne dans l’art, le minimalisme et le raffinement. Elodie Ricord s'imprègne de l’univers de la mode, de la cosmétique de luxe et tombe amoureuse de l’essence couture qui aiguisera son art.

Elodie Ricord collabore avec des enseignes et designers prestigieux tel que Loic de Tonge pour la réalisation de Bijouteries Messika aux EmiratsJulien Gaubert de chez Courrèges pour la fabrication du véhicule Fébus à Pau, l’Agence ADR pour les événements liés au festival de Cannes, L’Agence Uzik, pour le design créatif de Google. Au fil de son parcours, notre jeune architecte d’intérieur a obtenu de nombreuses récompenses dans le domaine de l’innovation comme le « Design naval d’une coque de bateau légère et rapide testée en résistance à l’avancement ». Un projet pour lequel elle obtiendra avec son équipe, le premier prix. Coachée par les plus grands « Dassault Aviation » et Bruno Pimpanini de « l’Agence Patrick Jouin » à Paris, elle développera dans l’univers du transport aérien, un module d’intérieur entièrement adaptable sur-mesure adaptable à tous types de besoins. Un concept inédit avant-gardiste avec une réponse innovante mêlant science, technologie et design. Elle inaugurera ce projet en faisant la une du magazine « Perspective », où elle est invitée à présenter son travail, et qui est distribué dans les sites les plus prestigieux de la Côte d’Azur.

Elle développe désormais au sein de son Agence à Paris et sur la Côte d’Azur, une diversité de projets uniques, distillant son style et son sens de la scénographie dans l’architecture d’intérieur à la fois pour des hôtels particuliers, des restaurants, des boutiques dans des lieux emblématiques, des villas privées, des yachts, des espaces publics, des véhicules, ou même encore, un travail actuel sur le design exclusif d'une collection de mobilier minimal édité en petites séries numérotées.

Crédit Photos : © Marc Natali