MOOD

Mood, ambience: from the French name "ambiant". « "If one imagines a world appart, from which we can be far from the agitation and rage, a context where one can find itself, a group, a climate, an atmosphere, energy, vibrations, this is the place to be. It would be my "Mood"».

 

The designer Elodie Ricord gives us here all her expertise in this project full of sunlight. Real or unreal? A sort of paradise, a true and lovely feeling inspired by the wonderful Mediterranean landscapes. Postcards, childhood memories, family moments in summer, or with friends, talking about anything until dark. Mood concentrates here all the graphic, conceptual and elegant world of Elodie Ricord. At just 32 years old, she gives us here an idyllic environment. Playing with the rhythm of light, music, and the day flow, this restaurant makes us dive in creativity. It is a cocoon of softness with chromatic nuances, a unique collection, custom made.

« I wanted to pay tribute to my clients and inspire them by creating this original space. This is for us a very beautiful creation, a signature of a timeless beauty. Harmony is also a life project, a nice cuisine, a good party, a place, a decor, a scenery, an environment, a Mood. "​ 

Thinking entirely our furniture: The Velvet shines from the chairs, it fascinates by its color, brings softness and reinvents the space. The Marquina marble, more austere and stylish underlines and enhances the restaurant's character. The mineral coating spreads like wildfire along the walls, the wall lights, symbol of trophies, like torches, reminding the old lights of the center aisles in the ancient train stations. The oak wood charms. Brass touches appear here and there, along the way, the sun shines in the restaurant's sky, our gorgeous chandeliers, makes us wonder. Between glass and light, a perfect scenery takes place, choreographed by our jars, symbol of guards, they greet and invites each customer to come in. Our center mirror highlights the DJ space, reflecting matter. The place lights up and shines under the sun, with a natural allure, simultaneously with a softened light and shades, it invites us to live and savour life, as an evidence. With Elodie Ricord, style rhymes with spirituality, each time it is a new story, a new world coming to life.

« Incoherent and dull figures were shaping the existing place. The first idea was to take in lightness more than overload. Working with sunlight and sublimate transparency. Putting in greenery, promote local products. Construction period: two months. To adopt a Mood style is to dive into a chromatic bath" explains the designer. "All has been created freely, eternally "Mood". We let us walk guided by the rhythm of the stars and the night. »

Photos: © Elodie Ricord / Areas of intervention: Creation & Decoration / Partners: Lefeuvre Yachting consult / Atelier Stephan Coville / Sellerie Motor Yacht / Miroiterie d'Art / Region Espaces Verts / France Fleurs / Prosperi /  Elitis / Ressource / The Socialite family / Smart candle / Caravane / Tudo & Co / Bloomingville / House Doctor / English Translation: Tilia Weevers
0

MOOD

Mood, Ambiance : nom féminin (de ambiant) « Si nous imaginions un monde à part, un contexte dans lequel se trouver, un groupe, un climat, une atmosphère, des énergies, des vibrations, de son agitation et de sa fureur, c'est ici que je voudrais être. Ce serait mon Mood » 

 

La designer Elodie Ricord nous livre ici tout son savoir-faire dans ce projet ensoleillé à la fois réel ou irréel ? Une sorte de paradis, un véritable coup de cœur inspiré par les sublimes paysages de la Méditerranée. Des cartes postales, des souvenirs d’enfances, des moments d’été passé en famille, entre amis, à discuter de tout, de rien, jusqu’à la tombée de la nuit. Mood semble concentrer ici tout l'univers graphique, élégant et conceptuel de Elodie Ricord. C’est à tout juste 32 ans, qu’elle nous livre ici, un cadre idyllique. Jouer au rythme de la lumière, la musique, la journée, ce restaurant nous plonge à travers la création. C’est un cocon de douceurs aux nuances chromatiques, une collection unique, édité sur-mesure.

« Je souhaitais rendre un hommage à mes clients et puiser leur inspiration en créant cet univers si singulier. C’est pour nous, une très belle création, la signature d’une beauté intemporelle. L’harmonie c’est aussi un projet de vie, une bonne cuisine, la fête, un lieu, des plans, un décor, une scénographie, un univers, un Mood. » 

Penser l’intégralité de notre mobilier : le velours rayonne des sièges, il par sa couleur, éveille la douceur et réinvente l’espace. Le marbre Marquina, plus austère et chic, vient souligner et renforcer le caractère du restaurant. L’enduit minéral se répand comme une traînée de poudre le long des murs, les appliques symbole de trophées, de flambeaux, rappellent les anciennes torches qui éclairaient les allées centrales des gares d’autres fois. Le chêne séduit. Les touches de laiton naissent de part et d’autre, le long des chemins. Le soleil brille dans le ciel du restaurant, nos sublimes lustres de verre, interrogent. Entre verre et clarté, laissons place à une scénographie parfaite, chorégraphiée par nos jarres, symbole de gardes, ils accueillent et invitent chaque client à entrer. Notre miroir central en bronze vient souligner l’univers DJ, il reflète la matière. Le lieu s’illumine et rayonne au soleil, d’une allure naturelle, à la fois tamisée, ombragée, vivre et déguster sonne comme une évidence. Chez Élodie Ricord, la classe rime avec spiritualité, c’est à chaque fois, une nouvelle histoire, un monde nouveau qui prends vie.

« Des figures incohérentes et ternes habitaient le lieu existant. L’idée première a été d’accueillir la légèreté plutôt que la surcharge. Apprivoiser le rayonnement du soleil et sublimer la transparence. Confectionner par la végétation, valoriser les produits locaux. Durée des travaux, 2 mois. Adopter un style Mood, c’est se plonger dans un bain chromatique », explique la designer. Tout a été créer librement, éternellement « Mood ». On ose avancer et se laisser guider au rythme des étoiles, de la nuit. »

Crédit Photos : © Elodie Ricord / Champs d’intervention : Identité visuelle, Architecture d'intérieur, Edition de mobilier & Décoration.  Partenaires : Lefeuvre Yachting consult / Atelier Stephan Coville / Sellerie Motor Yacht / Miroiterie d'Art / Region Espaces Verts / France Fleurs / Prosperi /  Elitis / Ressource / The Socialite family / Smart candle / Caravane / Tudo & Co / Bloomingville / House Doctor
0